How to solve the "Waiting for another flutter command to release the startup lock..." issue in Flutter?

How to solve the "Waiting for another flutter command to release the startup lock..." issue in Flutter?

In flutter sometimes you might get stuck in the "Waiting for another flutter command to release the startup lock..." issue:

I also got stuck here so let me provide you with a solution that didn't work for me:

  1. I tried this one from StackOverflow which was a similar case but it didn't work

    $ killall -9 dart

  2. Then I ran these commands:

    $ flutter doctor

    $ flutter

    But both gave me the same error

Then What worked for me was:
Removing and Installing Flutter

I am on Linux so I did this else you can refer to Official Documentation for installation and removing

$ sudo snap remove flutter

Removing Flutter

$ sudo snap install flutter --classic

Installing Flutter

Then I tried to run $ flutter doctor command and it worked for me

BOOYAH! It finally worked for me.

And I recommend you reboot your system after this!

Hope you also solved your issue :)

Best Wishes!